Current Leadership

Leadership of the International Sea Turtle Society is comprised of an Executive Committee headed by the President, a Board of Directors (BoD), and a number of dedicated committees. Future leaders are elected by the Executive Committee and members of the Society as defined by its By-Laws and Constitution.

Executive Committee

Andrews Agyekumhene


Alexander Gaos


Stephen Dunbar

Past President

Nicholas Blume


Manjula Tiwari


Board of Directors

The BoD comprises ten elected members, each elected from regular members of the Society for a term of five years. Former Presidents of the Society shall be members of the BoD for three years past their Presidency term. All meetings of the BoD are open to all members of the Society. The BoD can be contacted via email.

Sandra Hochscheid

– 2025

Daniela Freggi

– 2025

Amanda Southwood Williard

– 2025

Mariana Fuentes

– 2026

Andrea Phillott

– 2026

Itzel Sifuentes Romero

– 2027

Joseph Pfaller

– 2027

Seh Ling Long

– 2028

Richard Reina

– 2028